Rocky Lane, St. Agnes

Rocky Lane, St. Agnes

Rocky Lane, St. Agnes

Another springtime image of Cornwall. This lane, with its banks filled with bluebells, leads down to the Trevaunance Cove and the village of St. Agnes on the north coast.
The medium is watercolour
The image size is 350mm x 250mm.
The original is for sale for 200 euros.
PRINTS. Superb quality, limited edition (1-100) signed prints on Canson Infinity Arches Aquarelle paper, 310gm, are available for 35 euros and can be purchased direct from me.
If you click on the image it will enlarge.
This, and my three previous paintings, will be sent to be exhibited in the Spring Exhibition at the Lander Gallery in Truro in April if not sold direct by me before.

All enquiries: mmerry44@ymail.com

About Margaret Merry

I grew up in Falmouth, Cornwall, England where, after leaving Falmouth High School, I spent a year at Falmouth School of Art. Then followed three years at Hornsey College of Art in London where I obtained a Diploma in Art and Design. I then spent a post-graduate year at the West of England College of Art in Bristol where I gained an Art Teacher?s Diploma and a Certificate in Education of the University of Bristol. I lived and worked in Truro for over 30 years and became one of Cornwall's most popular artists. My paintings have been exhibited in New York, Tokyo, Paris and London and have been bought by collectors from all over the world. I have published 4 books which became local bestsellers - 'The Natural History of a Westcountry City', 'Margaret Merry's Cornish Garden Sketchbook', 'Sea & Sail' and 'Tidal Reaches'. In 2002 I moved to Spain and now live pn a small farmer the town of Alhabia in the Alpujarra Almeriense in the Province of Almeria. I now get my inspiration from the dramatic scenery of Andalucia and its old cities, towns and villages which I usually capture in watercolour. I also enjoy portraiture and figurative art, particularly nudes and dancers. For these paintings I use artists' soft pastels. I have written and illustrated 3 children's books - The Wise Old Boar, The Lonely Digger and The Adventure of Princess The Pony - which have been published in the USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment